Election South Orange

Ballot Placements Determined for May 14 South Orange Municipal Election

South Orange’s Municipal Election is taking place on May 14, but where on the ballot will candidates be placed?

That was decided at 3 p.m. on Friday, March 15, when South Orange Village Clerk Kevin Harris held the Ballot Drawing. On the ballot are two candidates vying for Village President and 9 who are running for Village Trustee:

Village President

  • Sheena Collum
  • Deborah Davis Ford

Village Trustees

  • Stacey Trimble Borden
  • Bobby Brown
  • Donna Coallier
  • Toshie Davis
  • Edward Grossi
  • Summer Jones
  • Ed Moore
  • Matt Wonski
  • Bob Zuckerman

Concerning the campaign for Village President, Trustee Deborah Davis Ford announced her candidacy in January. Sheena Collum announced this month that she will seek a second term as Village President.

Ford announced that she is campaigning with Matt Wonski, Stacey Trimble Borden and Edward Grossi, all three of whom are running for Trustee.

Bob Zuckerman declared his candidacy for Trustee and then announced Trustee running mates Donna Coallier and Summer Jones shortly thereafter.

Toshie Davis, Bobby Brown and Ed Moore announced last week that they are running together under the campaign banner “Think Work Thrive Together.”

See who got what placement below in the ballot drawing results, sent by Village Deputy Clerk Shinell Smith:

Download (PDF, 140KB)

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *