Sponsored

SOMA People that You Meet: Sheri Greenman

People That You Meet is a series of interviews conducted and posted by the Pollock Property Group/Keller Williams, highlighting residents of the South Orange-Maplewood community and their diverse and interesting lives.

This edition spotlights Sheri Greenman, a realtor.

Sheri Greenman

What town do you live in? West Orange

Where did you live before that? South Orange

What brought you to SOMA? I lived and raised my 3 children in SO for 22 years, and now work on the VP Team in Maplewood.

What do you do (for a living or as a serious hobby)? Realtor for 15 years

What’s your favorite feature of your home? I live in a townhome that has 6 skylight and high ceilings. I love all that air and light!

Where do you love to go on a date night? My favorite date night is to go for Sushi and then a movie at home, and then early to bed!

What’s music/album are you really into these days? Being the “older generation”, I gravitate to singers like Adele and Barbara Streisand.

If you could have a super-power, what would it be? I think it would be cool to read minds. But only when I want to.

What’s the best book you’ve read in the last 5 years? I have read a lot of good books, but I have no memory anymore, so the only one that comes to mind is “The Girl on the Train”‘ I am sure there were better ones though!

What’s something that amazes you? A brand new baby. I think it is such a miracle that this little person comes out of a mom’s belly a fully formed human being. Being a grandmother of 5, it blows me away every time.

Describe your family: My husband and I are going on 43 years of marriage. We have 3 beautiful grown children, and 5 even more beautiful grandchildren. And I can’t forget my Yellow Lab Rosy and my Siberian cat Buddy.

Describe your ideal day: Go for a long walk or hike with Rosy and my husband, see the family for awhile, then eat and socialize with friends on my deck with a barbeque.

Favorite local place to eat? Kim’s Sushi. Totally delicious!! ( and a hole in the wall–my favorite kind of place)

Who/What did you aspire to be when you were little? I always wanted to be a model growing up, but as I got older and had children, just wanted to be the best mom and wife I could be.

What is your favorite store? Costco. A candy store for adults.

Mountains or Beach? Mountains all the way. I have to admit I am not a beach person. Afraid of the ocean, hate crowds and sand.

Favorite movie? It is between West Side Story and Sound of Music. I like musicals and have seen both a gazillion times.

What inspires you? People that are committed to others, whether family, co-workers, or animals.

How would you describe your “style”? Casual chic.

Coffee or tea? I like tea, but am completely addicted to coffee.

What charity are you passionate about/how do you live out “CareServeGive? I am completely committed to animal shelters and if I could, would have many, many rescue dogs. My heart breaks every day when I see that animals are abused.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *